Continent wise List of 62 Visa Free Travel Countries for Indians 2024

NRI Section Description

Tourism is playing a major role in India. #ExploreIndianIslands is trending in the social media since the start of 2024. 20 million tourists visited Kashmir in 2023 alone. With the Indian Government putting special focus on Tourism, the industry is growing by several folds.

62 visa Free Countries for Indians

Along with the travel options in India, the international travel too is becoming more attainable for Indian passport holders. Thanks to India’s increasing global influence, Indians can now explore 62 international destinations without the cumbersome visa application process.

The latest Henley Passport Index, positions India’s passport at the 80th rank globally, granting Indians the freedom to travel visa-free to a diverse range of countries. As of January 11 2024, the Henley Passport Index reveals that Indian passport holders can jet-set to a remarkable 62 destinations around the world without the need for a pre-travel visa.

The list of visa-free or visa-on-arrival destinations includes a mix of diverse countries, each offering unique experiences for the avid Indian traveler. From the pristine beaches of Seychelles to the historical richness of Iran, the possibilities are boundless. Noteworthy additions like Thailand, Jordan, and Madagascar provide a diverse canvas for exploration, catering to the varied interests of Indian globetrotters.

The Henley Passport Index, a renowned interactive online tool, has emerged as a benchmark for passport rankings globally. This index allows users to display, sort, and rank the world’s passports based on visa rules. The ranking draws its data from the International Air Transport Association (IATA), making it a reliable source for understanding the power and reach of passports across the globe.

In the latest release of the Henley Passport Index, six countries share the title of possessing the world’s most powerful passport. France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Singapore, and Spain allow their citizens to explore 194 countries without the need for a visa.

Here is the list of 62 countries subdivided by the continent.

Africa (21 countries):

  • Angola
  • Burundi
  • Cape Verde Islands
  • Comoro Islands
  • Djibouti
  • Ethiopia
  • Gabon
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Kenya
  • Madagascar
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius
  • Mozambique
  • Rwanda
  • Senegal
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Somalia
  • Tanzania
  • Tunisia
  • Zimbabwe

Asia (19 countries):

  • Bhutan
  • Cambodia
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kiribati
  • Laos
  • Macao (SAR China)
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Marshall Islands
  • Myanmar
  • Nepal
  • Oman
  • Qatar
  • Sri Lanka
  • Thailand
  • Timor-Leste

North America (11 countries):

  • Barbados
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Dominica
  • El Salvador
  • Grenada
  • Haiti
  • Jamaica
  • Montserrat
  • St Kitts and Nevis
  • St Lucia
  • St Vincent and the Grenadines

South America (1 country):

  • Bolivia

Oceania (10 countries):

  • Cook Islands
  • Fiji
  • Kiribati
  • Marshall Islands
  • Micronesia
  • Niue
  • Palau Islands
  • Samoa
  • Tuvalu
  • Vanuatu

Visited 640 times, 1 Visit today

Add a Review

Your Rating for this listing:


Related Event

In an exclusive interview with CTV’s Question Period, Canada’s Immigration Minister Marc Miller disclosed that the government is contemplating the implementation of a cap on…Read More..

Lakshadweep Tourism

The Maldives government took action against three deputy ministers for making derogatory remarks about India’s Prime Minister Mr.Narendra Modi, causing strains in relations between the…Read More..

Saudi Arabia is making strides in attracting global talent and investments through its expanded Premium Residency Program. As a country with a substantial foreign population,…Read More..